Pattern Pyramid Giveaway – round 2

Could it be?

Yes it is! My Pattern Pyramid parcel from Karen at did you make that?.

So how do you win this collection of lovelies?

1. Anyone, anywhere can enter by leaving a comment on this post by midnight GMT on Monday 16 July but you must have an active blog.

2. I will randomly select one winner, and post them the collection of 5 patterns along with hand woven labels to be sewn into anything made from one of these patterns .

3. The winner will pick one pattern to keep for themselves, then host their own giveaway. They will randomly select a winner, post the remaining patterns to that Person D. Person D will pick a pattern for themselves, host their own giveaway and post the remaining patterns to the winner, Person E. Person E will…

For more information, including code for the Pattern Pyramid button and details of the charity supported by the very generous donor of the patterns, please see Karen’s post here.

And which pattern did I choose?

Isn’t it heaven?  A bit small for me, so I’ll be using Casey’s pattern grading tips.  I think view 2, but I’m not sure about the fabric, so if you’d like to make a suggestion in your comment, that would be great!

43 responses to “Pattern Pyramid Giveaway – round 2

  1. Wheeee! So excited to see the next Pattern Pyramid giveaway. Good luck!

  2. Cuckoo Chanel

    Count me in! This is such a cool giveaway. Enjoy your pattern.

  3. Ooh! Round two already! That dress is definitely heaven! As for fabric… mm, wonder if it could be layered with a crepe? I’d love to win something as good!

  4. Yay I’m in! I’m after that simplicity blouse :)

  5. Ooo you got some nice ones! count me in! :D

  6. I’m in too! What a fun idea

  7. Wow – that was quick! Can’t wait to see your versions. There’s some gems – I’d love to play. g

  8. Pingback: The WIP Pitch | Did You Make That?

  9. will try aggain. i am in. :)

  10. Please count me in for round 2! I imagine your dress in a lovely satin back crepe, then you can play with which side you use.

  11. Count me in please! I think a solid would work well for view 2, or maybe some stripes as you could have fun with the direction maybe?

  12. Count me in too please – this is such a great idea!

  13. OOO round2. Please count me in! :) I see lots of blouse type patterns here! How exciting!

  14. Count me in – this is such a cool Idea, and a great way to share the pattern love.

  15. Fabulous pick! I would love to be part of this pyramid!

  16. ooo yay! I’m in! :)

  17. Such a darling pattern! I look forward to seeing yours all made up :) Please throw my name in the hat for the giveaway x

  18. What fun! Love the pattern you chose. I’d like to add my name to the hat if I can – my blog is very new though, so if you don’t think I’m eligible, that’s fine.

  19. I’m intrigued by the picture of a young man wrapped in a towel surrounded by matey bachelor types…. Or maybe my eyes aren’t working but I’d like a closer look so: count me in!

    • Ha ha! Maybe we should have a caption competition too?!

    • Sadly I think it’s a woman in a skirt suit. Looks like a towel because of the back slit in the skirt maybe? But I like your idea of the “matey bachelor types” better! Caption competition would be entertaining =)

      • Yes, I see it now. A naked bachelor-type wouldn’t have a centre back seam. I still think they’re too V-shaped and flat to be women. Maybe it’s the nutrition in them days…

  20. I’ll throw my hat into the ring, please – the dress you’ve chosen looks lovely, a great choice for summer. Maybe a cotton plisse – lightweight enough for the gathered (pleated? can’t tell) skirt but with enough oomph not to cling?

  21. Oh, how nifty! I want to play too!

  22. This is so fun, count me in too, please!

  23. Oh please count me in

    clothesandsewing.blogspot.com

  24. I would love to participate! Please count me in!

  25. Yes please & me! I’m so glad that I’ve found your blog – comments you have left before have taken me to your shop & I was too dumb to work it out!

  26. Please count me in! So excited to watch this grow!
    Jessiekays – imake2.blogspot.com

  27. This is so fun, count me in too, please!

  28. I’d love to enter too please!

  29. Count me in – sounds like fun!

  30. I’d love to partake in this cool giveaway.

  31. Just found your blog and would love to take part in this. It’s going to be such find seeing how the patterns travel around the world and what people make with these patterns!

  32. Count me in, too!

  33. Pingback: Pattern Pyramid Giveaways | Did You Make That?

  34. All the best everyone.

  35. Definately view 2 or 3 – they are both lovely!

  36. Pingback: Pattern Pyramid & Paying it Forward | Unique Schmuck

Leave a Reply

